wecare4pets_logo

about us

Our perfect companions never
have fewer than four feet.
~ Colette

Natalie (Owner)

I am 25 years old and live in Pfeffigen BL with Rob and our 3 year old German Boxer named "Memory". As a lifelong pet owner, I know from experience how difficult it is to leave your pet and have a good conscience about it. There are always situations where you can't always take your "best friend" with you or when you cannot be at home throughout the day. That can be due to vacation, jobrelated travel, sickness, or even moving to a retirement home. The motivation to take my passion for pets and turn it into a profession was based on my own personal experience and on my affinity for animals. During my studies, I always looked after other people's pets and in 2012 I decided to make a living doing what I enjoy the most and founded wecare4pets.

Since 2012 wecare4pets has provided loving, reliable and professional care for housepets. It is vital for our success that your pets are cared for in the same way you do so and also in their own familiar environment. With our service, we would like to fill the gaps when you cannot be there and we provide custom solutions for the optimal care of your beloved companions.

Experience with cats: individual cat care, cat sitting during holidays. Seminars: Feline Zoology, Animal Behavior and Animal Husbandry, First Aid for House Pets.

Experience with dogs: Individual dog care, dog walking, first aid for house pets, federally required dog obedience class (SKN) and in training since June 2012 to become an officially licensed dog trainer through the Swiss Federal Veterinary Office (FVO).

Equine experience: lifelong rider, individual horse care, SKN horse obedience course. (The course is federally recognized and permits private ownership or boarding of up to 11 horses according to federal regulation Art. 31, Abs. 4 Bst.b und Art. 192, Abs. 1 Bst.c)

Small animals: All animals get our devoted attention: whether turtles, chinchillas, hamsters, or tropical fish. You love them like family; so do we.

Eveline

My name is Eveline Baumgartner, I live in Zwingen and I have a big heart for animals.

I studied animal behavior and have worked 7 years as an expert in a petstore and at a cat asylum and since February 2013 I have been a proud team member of wecare4pets. I completed the federally recognized Swiss EFZ course for pet care providers and also attended a first aid course for pet owners.

I rescued Shiva, a Podanco mix from the streets of Spain in 2008. Then in 2011 I rescued Taro, a Goldern Retriever-Husky mix so she would have a friend. We go to dog training classes three times per week. There we work with positive reinforcement and various approaches, for example, with food-filled prey dummies, herding games and also dog dancing. I am a lifelong cat owner and I have two tomcats. I completed a course on cat ownership and have worked in a cat rescue center.

Guinea pigs, a chinchilla grannie, and a dwarf hamster are also in my menagerie that live with us in our winter garden, naturally in separate, divided cages. I also have turtles who live in my garden when they are not hibernating. I am proud that my Greek Land Tortoises have laid eggs here and I had the honor of watching them hatch!

For requests simply use our contact form or contact us via telephone or e-mail. We will reply to it immediately.
We look forward to your contacting us!

wecare4pets_logo

üBER UNS

Die wirklich vollkommenen unter unseren Gefährten
haben nie weniger als vier Beine.
~ Colette

Natalie (Geschäftsführerin)

Ich bin 26 Jahre alt und wohne in Pfeffingen BL zusammen Robi und unserem 3 jährigen Deutschen Boxer "Memory". Aus langjähriger Erfahrung als Tierbesitzerin weiss ich, wie schwer es ist, seine Tiere mit gutem Gefühl zuhause zu lassen. Immer wieder gibt es Situationen und Lebensumstände, wo man seinen Liebling nicht mitnehmen oder ihn nicht rund um die Uhr selber betreuen kann. Sei es wegen den anstehenden Ferien, beruflich bedingter Abwesenheit, Krankheit oder aber sogar einem Umzug ins Altersheim. Die Idee meine Leidenschaft zum Beruf zu machen entstand durch diese Erfahrungen und meiner grossen Affinität zu Tieren. Neben meinem Studium habe ich immer schon Haustiere betreut und nun wollte ich dieses Engagement professionalisieren. Das war die Geburtsstunde von wecare4pets.

wecare4pets steht seit 2012 für eine liebevolle, zuverlässige und professionelle Betreuung Ihrer Haustiere. Es ist uns wichtig, dass Ihr Tier wie gewohnt und nach Ihren Vorstellungen betreut wird. Wir möchten mit unserem Service die "Marktlücken" decken und Ihnen eine individuelle Lösung für die Betreuung Ihres Lieblings anbieten.

Katzenerfahrung: eigene Katzenhaltung, Ferienbetreuung von Katzen. Seminare: Tierkunde Katzen, artspezifisches Verhalten und Haltungsbedingungen, Erste-Hilfe bei Haustieren.

Hundeerfahrung: eigener Hund, Hundespaziergänge mit fremden Hunden, Erste-Hilfe bei Haustieren, SKN Hund und seit Juni 2012 in der Ausbildung zum Hundetrainer (BVET anerkannt).

Pferdeerfahrung: jahrelange Reiterfahrung, Pflegepferde, SKN Pferd (Der Kurs ist vom BVET anerkannt und berechtigt zur privaten Haltung von über fünf Pferden bis und mit elf Pferden gemäss Tierschutzverordnung Art. 31, Abs. 4 Bst.b und Art. 192, Abs. 1 Bst.c.)

Eveline

Mein Name ist Eveline Baumgartner, ich wohne in Zwingen, bin 40 Jahre jung und habe ein grosses Herz für Tiere.

Gelernt habe ich Zoofachverkäuferin mit einer Weiterbildung zur Tierpflegerin. Ich habe 7 Jahre lang im Zoofachgeschäft gearbeitet und war Mitarbeiterin im Katzenasyl. Seit Februar 2013 bin ich stolz bei wecare4pets dabei zu sein.

Im 2008 habe ich eine Hündin, Shiva, ein Podenco-Mix, aus Spaniens Strassen gerettet. Im 2011 habe ich für sie einen Freund geholt, Taro, ein Golden Retriever-Husky-Mix. Wir gehen wöchentlich in die Hundeschule. Dort arbeiten wir mit positiver Bestätigung sehr abwechslungsreich mit Futterbeute, Agility, Treibball und Dogdancing. Ich habe auch ein Nothelferkurs für Hundehalter besucht. Katzen waren schon immer dabei, zurzeit habe ich zwei Kater.

Meerschweinchen, eine Chinchilla-Omi und ein Zwerghamster sind die Nagetiergruppe die bei mir im Wintergarten lebt. Natürlich getrennt in artgerechten Nagerheimen. Die letzte Tiergruppe sind meine Schildkröten, sie leben im Garten wenn sie nicht gerade in der Winterstarre sind. Stolz bin ich darauf, dass meine Griechischen Landschildkröten bei mir schon fleissig Eier gelegt haben und ich das Glück hatte schon zu beobachten wie sie schlüpfen.

Für eine unverblindliche Anfrage entnehmen Sie bitte hier unsere Kontaktangaben oder benutzen Sie unser Anfrageforumlar. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und Ihren Liebling!